2.9 C
New York
Sunday, December 4, 2022

Don't miss

Stop in Teramo and Campobasso, Serie C starts at 60

- Advertisement -

(ANSA) – ROME, AUGUST 26 – The Serie C 2022/23 championship will have 60 teams, after the stop of the Council of State in the repechage of Teramo and Campobasso. The Board of the Lega Pro, in today’s meeting, approved the dates of the new championship which will start on Sunday 4 September and whose regular season will end on Sunday 23 April 2023.

Stops are scheduled for Sunday 25 December 2022 and Sunday 1 January 2023. These, however, are the midweek shifts: Wednesday 14 September, Wednesday 19 October, Wednesday 30 November, Wednesday 1 February 2023 and Wednesday 15 March 2023. Christmas holiday shift Friday 23 December.

“Finally we play and resume the journey of the dream factory, which crosses the whole country. We had to go through a moment of pause, we committed ourselves and put our face to it, because the rules that must be respected were at stake.

I hope this season will be a cavalcade of dreams and hopes “, said the president of the Lega Pro, Francesco Ghirelli, on the sidelines of the presentation of the new calendars of the three groups. (ANSA).

- Advertisement -

Source: Ansa

- Advertisement -

Latest Posts