Group of countries led by the US and the UN condemn North Korea launch

USA, Albania, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, United Arab Emirates and Great Britain “condemn, in the strongest terms, the launch of an ICBM of North Korea, which has violated several resolutions of the Security Security Council and poses a threat not only to the region, but to the entire international community “.
US Ambassador to the UN Linda Thomas-Greenfield, reading a joint statement on behalf of the group of countries, stressed that “instead of returning to dialogue after repeated offers from the United States and other countries, Pyongyang has returned to testing long-range weapons, which seek to undermine the global non-proliferation regime and international peace and security “.
The countries called on “all UN member states, especially members of the Security Council, to join us in condemning this behavior and calling on North Korea to abandon its weapons of mass destruction and programs. of ballistic missiles and to engage in diplomacy towards denuclearization “.

Source: Ansa

Leave a Reply